2 Paintings for Emily

Because I wasn’t able to update the blog last week, I thought I would deliver a double dose this week. So here are two paintings I have done for my beautiful girlfriend Emily.

I have a tradition where every year for her birthday I create a work of art for her. These are 2 of those works.

The painting titled Electric Giraffe 1 was created in 2008. It is a combination of acrylic, gouache, colored pencil, watercolor, and spackle on canvas.

The other painting titled Lost Tooth was created in 2009. It too is a combination of acrylic, gouache, colored pencil, watercolor, and spackle on canvas with the addition of graphite and ink.

Enjoy

3 Responses to 2 Paintings for Emily

  1. I love the lively, colorful giraffe. Great!

  2. […] have been getting a lot of good feedback on my earlier post of Electric Giraffe 1. So I decided to release his brother Electric Giraffe 2 to the […]

Leave a Reply

