COHABITATE

This past week I was actually able to complete a project. This may seem like a minor success but given the status of all my other projects at the moment, it is major. I had a small window of time where I was at a standstill with the aforementioned projects and decided to seize the moment.

I don’t know where the concept for the work came from. I was doodling in my notebook one evening and ended up with a sketch of this piece. After looking at it for a bit, I decided “I feel like painting that.” So I grabbed a canvas and went to town. I used watercolors, acrylics, and pastels. I was able to finish it in a matter of 2 days, which is a very quick turnaround for me. For those who don’t know me well, my personal projects each typically take months before I get around to completing anything. See The Frustration Continues for such an example.

One Response to COHABITATE

  1. Jeff says:

    YES! i love this. no one’s poo poo smells like roses.

Leave a Reply

