Crystal’s Portrait

May I present Crystal Dickerson-Erskine. She is a family friend and Fire Chief of Jefferson Township (Blacklick, Ohio).

A little over a month ago her husband Mitch Erskine, a long time family friend, contracted me to create a portrait of her. I obliged, despite my crazy workload and the fact that I haven’t done Realism in a while.

I choose to work on a 24″x18″ canvas, with a combination of acrylic and watercolor.

I am very pleased with how it turned out. Mitch and Crystal were also pleased with the outcome. It just goes to show what can be accomplished when a client has total faith in their artist or designer.

Bonus: Here was the start of the painting from a few weeks back.

One Response to Crystal’s Portrait

  1. This is really nice. I’m sure they were both very please.

Leave a Reply

