Pumpkin Head

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Since I was in NYC this past Saturday and wasn’t able to post, I thought I’d give you this.

It is a series of photos I took utilizing a carved pumpkin. I started off with some long exposure shots and progressed into making my youngest brother wear it on his head while my other brother chased him with a large knife in front of our parents house.

I know I shot this while I was taking a photography class as a sophomore at CCAD. But I’m pretty sure the series had nothing to do with any of the assigned projects. Props to my brothers Cody and Collin for being such willing subjects none the less.

By the way, I went to MoMA in NYC this past Saturday. Their collection is jaw dropping, not to mention the German Expressionism exhibition they are currently showing. Wow.

Leave a Reply

