The Idea Jar

I now present Emily’s birthday present for 2012. Not quite as large as last year’s but still respectable.

I started off with a 3 foot by 4 foot canvas and applied my spackled texture. Then proceeded on to the underpainting of paint pencils and crayons.From there I shot up the line work with my projector and positioned it on the canvas. I then finished it off with a combination of acrylic and charcoal pencil.

As you can see, it now has a home above our bed. It serves as an excellent dream catcher. Lately I’ve been able to replace nightmares involving Kristen Stewart films with fanciful dreams of anthropomorphic peanut butter sandwiches.

2 Responses to The Idea Jar

  1. vonholdt says:

    that’s really cool, makes me wish I could paint…

Leave a Reply

